makeupbychaddax

Color you PERFECT!

Online Shopping, Shipping, and other things.

Shopping-Shipping-chaddax

As we all know, Black Friday has just finished and yes, that includes my credit card. Errr and there is still Cyber Monday! So I will pretty much stay-away from my laptop tomorrow, repeating the mantra “Stay away from the light!” on my head.

We all know, it’s so hard to say NO on deals. I even prepared a list on things to buy, come the SALE, bought the ones I needed and added more. Bad move. Since the add-ons kind of… added-on a lot. So the preparation on “Things to buy” became “Buy all the things you like“. yeaaaahhh… *rolls eyes*

Believe it or not, it was my first time shopping online to the likes of AMAZON, Camera Ready Cosmetics, and Nigel Beauty Emporium. I always had that fear of shopping online, mainly because of the charges that comes with it. Customs, shipping, and whatever hidden charges that will finally pop up once you check out. Sky rocketing to god knows how much. Well, you will never know unless you try, right? and sooooo I did.

So all of my orders came from the US to be delivered in my current address in Abu Dhabi, UAE. They say its tax free here. Will see about that. None of these I have received yet as of this writing. So I will probably update this in time when I get the packages.

Here is the breakdown so far on my online shopping, shipping experience (items were placed on the 28th of November, 2014):

Amazon Same day shipment and is already in transit. ETD: Dec. 11, 2014. Shipment: GlobalAmazon Expidited Shipping thru ARAMEX. Detailed tracking of shipment.

Nigel Beauty Emporium Same day shipment. ETD: Dec. 1, 2014. Shipment: FEDEX. – This has the fastest delivery. Package will be arriving tomorrow. Oh and I have just gotten a call from Fedex to confirm my delivery address. Very detailed tracking of shipment (well its Fedex).

Camera Ready Cosmetics Order placed on 27th, November. Status is still “Awaiting Shipment”. – Slowest. They said it would be picked-up by the courier in their warehouse yesterday but this is what’s showing on my order status upon checking. Hmmmm. But no worries on this, they have the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE. They have an online chat service, and the agents tend to be really friendly. I really appreciate their effort in that online chat, really useful!

Well that’s it for now. Really excited on getting my hands of what I have ordered. Soo happy that one of it will be arriving tomorrow! YEY!

How about you? What’s your experience on online shopping? Share!!! I would love to know! xoxo

PS. If you’re wondering what I bought, well… its makeup. makeup. and more makeup. LOL Which should have been only a keyboard and a mouse. *roll eyes again*

6 comments on “Online Shopping, Shipping, and other things.

  1. Sarah's Colors MUAH
    November 30, 2014

    Bought some fake lashes from House Of Lashes. Blinded by the deal I thought of the taxes later on… which I probably have to pay because it’s shipped from USA to The Netherlands. Grrrrr 😦

    • makeupbychaddax
      November 30, 2014

      Hi Sarah! How much did you pay for shipping and taxes? Is it more expensive than the lashes itself?

      • Sarah's Colors MUAH
        November 30, 2014

        HI! No the shipping was free and the costs were €25. But if you buy above €22 you have to pay taxes in Holland. Forgot that for a moment….

  2. makeupbychaddax
    November 30, 2014

    Oh my! I hope my packages will arrive without having to pay more… hmm thanks for sharing! Btw, How’s the lashes? I’ve heard alot of good reviews about House of Lashes…

  3. Rikzah Zia
    November 30, 2014

    I shipped some stuff from Amazon once. And my blush was broken. Ugh i was mad xD

    • makeupbychaddax
      November 30, 2014

      I will keep that in mind Rizkah. Will not ship makeup from Amazon then. Thanks for sharing! I just bought computer accessories and a book (a makeup book ofcourse!) in Amazon. Where did you had it shipped?

Leave a Reply

